Our Team

The mission of the Tennessee Principals Association is to support, empower, and connect Tennessee Principals.
Executive Board Members

Dr. Tara
LoBa

President
tara.loba@mnps.org

Tyler
Salyer

President-Elect
tsalyer@colliervilleschools.org

Dr. Terrence D.
Brittenum

Vice President
brittenumtd@scsk12.org

Dr. Julie
Hopkins

Past President
julie.hopkins@mnps.org

Shay
Siler

NAESP State Representative
shay.siler@knoxschools.org

Dr. Holly
Flora

Secretary
florah@jcschools.org

Shelley
Archuleta-smith

Treasurer
roseann.smith@mnps.org

Sharon
McNary

Associate Director
mcnarysk@scsk12.org

Dr. Nancy
Flatt Meador

Executive Director
nancy.meador@tnprin.org

Membership Directors

Patrick
Certion

West, District 1
certionpl@scsk12.org

Stephanie
Beach

West, District 1
sbeach@bartlettschools.org

Linda
DeBerry

Northwest, District 2
ldeberry@dyersburgcityschools.org

Amy
Wooley

Southwest, District 3
amy.wooley@chestercountyschools.org

DeeAnne
Miree

North Central, District 4 deeanne.miree@mnps.org

Dr. Ricki
Gibbs

North Central, District 4
ricki.gibbs@mnps.org

Janet
Carroll

North Central, District 4
carrolljan@fssd.org

Robert
Busch

South Central, District 5
rbusch@mauryk12.org

Justin
Whittenbarger

Cumberland, District 6
whittenbarj@ccschools.k12tn.net

Dr. Ashley
Aldridge Wilson

Southeast, District 7
wilson_ashley@hcde.org

Kristi
Woods

East, District 8
kristi.woods@knoxschools.org

Dr. Janice
Irvin

Upper East, District 9
jirvin@k12k.com

Special Board Appointments

Dr. Brian
Partin

Director of Federal Relations/Advocacy
bpartin@k12k.com

Heather
Wolf

Director of State Relations/Advocacy
hwolf@k12k.com

Selena
Sparkman

Director of Professional Learning
sparkmanst@scsk12.org

Dr. Amy
Downey

Retired Principals/Higher Ed.
amy.downey@comcast.net

NAESP Board Members

Kimbrelle
Barbosa Lewis

NAESP Past President
lewiskb@scsk12.org

Dr. Ann-Marie
Gleason

NAESP Zone 4 Director
ann-marie.gleason@mnps.org

Dr. Kevin
Armstrong

NAESP Middle Level Director
kevin.armstrong@mnps.org

Business Office

Cathy
$ $ Smith $ $

COO / CFO
financial@tnprin.org

become a member

The mission of the Tennessee Principals Association is to support, empower, and connect Tennessee Principals.

Goals

  • SUPPORT Tennessee Principals to enhance professional skill level
  • EMPOWER Tennessee Principals to build leadership capacity
  • CONNECT Tennessee Principals to expand professional networks
  • DEVELOP long-term financial infrastructure to enable TPA to become the premier education leadership association for Tennessee Principals

Benefits

  • Professional Membership
  • Professional Liability Coverage ($2 million)
  • Professional Development Opportunities
  • Advocacy in Washington
  • TPA Publications: TN Principal Journal & TNPRIN News
  • NAESP Publications: Principal Magazine, Communicator e-newsletter, Principal Insights
  • Professional Networks
Learn more